Itinerary

Friday, June 29 Day 1

  • Orientation Shabbat in Teaneck with Scholar in Residence Rabbi Weil

Saturday, June 30 Day 2

  • Orientation Shabbat in Teaneck with Scholar in Residence Rabbi Weil

Sunday, July 01 Day 3

  • Orientation Shabbat in Teaneck with Scholar in Residence Rabbi Weil
  • Depart from JFK
  • 17 Tammuz

Monday, July 02 Day 4

  • Warsaw Cemetery
  • Warsaw Ghetto
  • Umschlagplatz
  • Mila 18
  • Ghetto Fighters Memorial

Tuesday, July 03 Day 5

 

  • Treblinka
  • Sokolow Podlaski
  • Stoczek
  • Partisan Bunker in Bialka Forest
  • Kock
  • Drive to Lublin

Wednesday, July 04 Day 6

  • Yeshivat Lublin
  • Majdanek
  • Krasnik Ruined Shuls

Thursday, July 05 Day 7

  • Zamosc (Shul)
  • Belzec
  • Lizhensk
  • Lancut Shul
  • Zbilitowska Gora

Friday, July 06 Day 8

  • Auschwitz I
  • Birkenau
  • Rema Cemetery
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 07 Day 9

  • Shacharit in Izaak shul
  • Kiddush
  • Jewish Shabbat Tour of Krakow
  • Tour of Old Town Krakow
  • Seuda Shlishit at Krakow Ghetto

Sunday, July 08 Day 10

  • Czestochowa bunker
  • Lodz-Chelmno
  • Flight to Israel

Monday, July 09 Day 11

  • Arrival in Israel
  • Kotel
  • Aqua Kef
  • BBQ Dinner on the Beach

Tuesday, July 10 Day 12

  • Rappeling at Keshet Cave
  • Tour Tzfat
  • Volunteer in Tzfat – Livnot Ulehibanot

Wednesday, July 11 Day 13

  • Hike Chatzbani
  • Indipark -Sap
  • Cruise on the Kinneret

Friday, July 13 Day 14

  • Diversity day in Haifa
  • Travel to Tel Aviv
  • Free Shabbat

Saturday, July 14 Day 15

  • Free Shabbat

Sunday, July 15 Day 16

  • Volunteer at Shalva
  • Meet Holocaust Survivor

Monday, July 16 Day 17

  • Hashomer Hachadash

Tuesday, July 17 Day 18

  • Hashomer Hachadash
  • Machon Maayan – Girls
  • KBY – Boys

Wednesday, July 18 Day 19

  • Maaleh School
  • Knesset Tour
  • Meet Female Kenesset Member

Thursday, July 19 Day 20

  • Chevron – Maarat Hamachpelah
  • Kfar Etzion
  • Shorashim
  • Haritun Cave
  • Stand With Us

Friday, July 20 Day 21

  • Davidson Center/ Jerusalem U
  • Machane Yehuda Market
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 21 Day 22

  • Shabbat
  • Erev Tisha B’Av

Sunday, July 22 Day 23

  • Tisha B’Av
  • Martef Hashoa
  • Kollel Kumzitz

Monday, July 23 Day 24

  • Shomron

Tuesday, July 24 Day 25

  • Kollel/Michlelet Day
  • Ammunition Hill

Wednesday, July 25 Day 26

  • TJJ Gap Year Fair
  • Grafitiyul in Tel Aviv
  • YOM NCSY

Thursday, July 26 Day 27

  • SACH
  • Hike Sataf/Mearat Hateomim
  • Banquet

Friday, July 27 Day 28

  • Neil Lazarus
  • Machane Yehuda
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 28 Day 29

  • Shabbat

Sunday, July 29 Day 30

  • Mt. Herzl
  • Closing Program at the Kotel

Tuesday, July 31 Day 31

  • Depart from Ben Gurion